Concerts & Recitals

2016-2017 Season

Farewell Tour Concert

Tuesday, July 5, 2016
7:00 pm
Olbrich Botanical Gardens

Concert in the Park, hosted by the Gialamas Co.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Old Sauk Trails Park

Evelyn Steenbock Fall Concerts

Saturday, November 12, 2016
1:30 pm – Percussion Ensemble and Philharmonia Orchestra
4:00 pm – Concert Orchestra and Sinfonietta
Mills Concert Hall

Saturday, November 19, 2016
7:00 pm – Youth Orchestra
River Arts Center, Sauk Prairie

Chamber Ensemble Recitals

Saturday, December 10, 2016
4:30 pm – Capitol Lakes

Thursday, December 15, 2016
7:00 pm – Capitol Lakes

Saturday, January 7, 2017
1:30 pm – Morphy Hall

Youth Orchestra Honors Recital

Friday, January 13, 2017
7:00 pm
Oakwood Village West

Philharmonia Orchestra Honors Recital

Friday, March 3, 2017
7:00 pm
Capitol Lakes Retirement

Diane Ballweg Winterfest Concerts

Saturday, March 18, 2017
11:30 am – Opus One & Sinfonietta
1:30 pm – Harp Ensemble & Concert Orchestra
4:00 pm – Philharmonia Orchestra
7:00 pm – Youth Orchestra
Mills Concert Hall

Percussion Extravaganza

Saturday, March 25th, 2017
1:30 pm
Mills Concert Hal

Chamber Recitals

Saturday, April 8, 2017
2:00 pm & 6:00 pm
Oakwood West

Eugenie Mayer Bolz Family
Spring Concerts

Saturday, May 20, 2017
1:00 pm – Harp Ensemble, Sinfonietta, and Concert Orchestra
4:00 pm – Percussion Ensemble, Brass Choirs, Philharmonia Orchestra
Mills Concert Hall

Youth Orchestra Side by Side with Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

Sunday, May 21, 2017
4:30 pm
Overture Center

Dates and times are subject to change.

Call the WYSO office at 608•263•3320 for up-to-date concert and ticket information.

Unless otherwise indicated, all concerts are held on the UW-Madison campus:

Mills Concert Hall
Humanities Building * 455 N. Park St.
Madison, WI

Unless otherwise indicated, Tickets are $10 Adult, $5 Youth (18 & under), available at the door 45 minutes prior to each concert.

Support WYSO

Click to make a secure online donation.

Shop at Amazon.com

Help support WYSO programs when you shop Amazon.com!

Sign up for our Emails

To receive WYSO news and updates Sign up for our newsletter