2019 – 2020 Board of Directors


Susan Collins, President
Michael George, Immediate Past President
Bruce Matthews, 1st Vice-President
Graham Fuguitt, Vice President
Mona Muldowney, Vice- President
Amanda Gausewitz, Treasurer
Coe Williams, Secretary


Jared Bushek
Randy Dimond
John Dowling
Marc Fink
Evan Fye
Mary Gerbig
Richard Hammerstrom
Gary Johnson
Deepika Rajesh
Lynn Stathas
William Steckelberg
Tiffany Lim
John Walker
Charlotte Woods

Life Trustees

Marian Bolz
Shirley Inhorn
Stanley Inhorn
Andrée Valley
Coe Williams
Richard W. Wolf

Directors – Emeritus

Martha Fuguitt
Aileen Jensen
Steve Rosing

Music Director – Emeritus

James Smith

Conductors – Emeritus

Thomas Buchhauser
Mark Leiser


Marvin Rabin

WYSO Ex-Officio

Peter Kuzma– Fine Arts Coordinator, MMSD
Susan Cook – Director, UW Mead Witter School of Music
Kathryn Schwarzmann – Director of Education and Community Engagement, Madison Symphony Orchestra
Diana Popowycz – Director, Suzuki Strings of Madison
Designate- Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra


Christine Barden
Cheryl Bartlett
Sally Davis
Mary Diman
Renee Farley
Christopher Frautschi
Ann Groves Lloyd
Cyrena Pondrom
Laurie Riss

Support WYSO

Click to make a secure online donation.

Shop AmazonSmile

Support WYSO programs when you shop AmazonSmile!

Stay In Touch

Sign up to receive our newsletter and/or emails on concerts and special events.