Concerts and Recitals

2019-2020 WYSO Season Schedule

 

Brass Choirs Concert

Saturday, February 15, 2020, 2:30 pm, Mills Concert Hall

 

Philharmonia Orchestra Honors Recital

Friday, February 28, 2020, 7 pm,  Oakwood Village University Woods

 

Opus One In-State Tour

Wednesday, March 11, 2020 – Times & locations TBA

 

Sinfonietta In-State Tour

Thursday, March 12, 2020 – Times & locations TBA

 

Diane Ballweg Winterfest Concerts

Youth Orchestra with Madison Opera, Friday, March 13, 2020,  7 pm, Hamel Music Center

Purchase tickets     $10 for Adults, $5 for Youth

 

Saturday, March 14, 2020, Mills Concert Hall

11:30 am: Opus One & Sinfonietta
1:30 pm: Harp Ensemble & Concert Orchestra
4 pm: Philharmonia Orchestra & Advanced String Orchestra

$10 for Adults, $5 for Youth

Art of Note Gala

Saturday, March 21, 2020, 6 pm – 10 pm, 

Monona Terrace
6 pm: WYSO Chamber Orchestra and Music Makers

Percussion EXTRAVAGANZA!

Saturday, April 4, 2020, 1:30 pm, Mills Concert Hall

$10 for Adults, $5 for Youth

String Chamber Music Recitals

Saturday, April 4, 2020, 2:00 pm, Capitol Lakes
Saturday, April 11, 2020, 7:00 pm, Oakwood Village University Woods
Saturday, April 18, 2020, 2:00 pm, Capitol Lakes

Brass Choirs Concert

Saturday, May 9, 2020, 2:30 pm

Mills Concert Hall, UW-Madison Campus

 

Eugenie Mayer Bolz Family Spring Concerts

Saturday, May 16, 2020, Mills Concert Hall. 
11:30 am: Opus One & Sinfonietta
1:30 pm: Harp Ensemble & Concert Orchestra
4 pm: Percussion Ensemble & Philharmonia Orchestra

Sunday, May 17, 2020, Mills Concert Hall, 
1 pm: Youth Orchestra

$10 for Adults, $5 for Youth

 

WYSO Music Makers Spring Concert

Sunday, May 31, 2020, 4 pm
First Unitarian Society

 

Youth Orchestra International Tour

July 9, 2020 – July 20, 2020
Slovakia, Poland, and Czech Republic

 

 

 

Support WYSO

Click to make a secure online donation.

Shop AmazonSmile

Support WYSO programs when you shop AmazonSmile!

Stay In Touch

Sign up to receive our newsletter and/or emails on concerts and special events.