Concerts & Recitals

2018-2019 Season

Chamber Music Recitals

Saturday, December 8, 2018, 4:30 pm, Oakwood West

Thursday, December 13, 2018, 7:00 pm, Capitol Lakes

Saturday, December 15, 2018, 4:30 pm, Capitol Lakes

Youth Orchestra Honors Recital

Friday, January 11, 2019

7:00 pm Oakwood Village West

Brass Choir Concert

Saturday, February 9, 2019, 2:30 pm, Mills Hall

Diane Ballweg Winterfest Concerts

Saturday, February 16, 2019, Mills Hall
4:00 pm Youth Orchestra

Sinfonietta In-State Tour

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 – Times and locations TBA

Opus One In-State Tour

Thursday, February 28, 2019 – Times and locations TBA

Diane Ballweg Winterfest Concerts

Saturday, March 2, 2019, Mills Hall
11:30 am Opus One & Sinfonietta
1:30 pm Concert Orchestra
4:00 pm Philharmonia Orchestra & Harp Ensemble

Art of Note Gala

Saturday, March 30, 2019, Monona Terrace, Madison

6:00 pm Ensembles TBA

Percussion Extravaganza

Saturday, April 6, 2019, 1:30 pm, Mills Hall

Chamber Music Recitals

Saturday, April 6, 2019, 7:00 pm, Oakwood West

Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 7:00 pm, Capitol Lakes

Saturday, April 13, 2019, 4:30 pm, Oakwood West

Eugenie Mayer Bolz Family Spring Concerts

Saturday, May 4, 2019, Mills Hall
4:00 pm Youth Orchestra

Saturday, May 18, 2019, Mills Hall
1:00 pm Opus One & Sinfonietta
4:00 pm Harp Ensemble & Concert Orchestra
7:00 pm Percussion Ensemble & Philharmonia Orchestra

Brass Choir Concert

Saturday, May 11, 2019, 2:30 pm, Mills Hall

Side by Side Concert

Sunday, May 19, 2019, Overture Hall, Overture Center

4:30 pm Youth Orchestra with the Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

WYSO Music Makers Spring Concert

Sunday, June 2, 2019

4:00 pm  First Unitarian Society

Dates and times are subject to change. Call the WYSO office at (608) 263-3320 for up-to-date concert and ticket information. Unless otherwise indicated, all concerts are held on the UW-Madison campus:

Mills Concert Hall
Humanities Building
455 N. Park Street, Madison, WI

Unless otherwise indicated, concert tickets are $10 for adults, $5 for youth 18 and under, and are available at the door 45 minutes prior to each concert.

Support WYSO

Click to make a secure online donation.

Shop AmazonSmile

Support WYSO programs when you shop AmazonSmile!

Stay In Touch

Sign up to receive our newsletter and/or emails on concerts and special events.