Concerts & Recitals

Summer 2018 Concerts

Chamber Music Camp Performance 

Friday, August 3, 2018, 4 pm

Grace Episcopal Church, 116 W. Washington Ave., Madison

Concert in the Park

Wednesday, August 8, 2018, 5 pm

Old Sauk Trails Park, 1200 John Q. Hammons Drive

WYSO’s Youth Orchestra is proud to once again perform at Concert in the Park, hosted by The Gialamas Company on August 8, 2018. For nine consecutive years, WYSO has been invited by The Gialamas Company to be a part of this spectacular FREE concert. Set up lawn chairs, layout blankets, and put out your picnic baskets as you enjoy the music and activities.

2018-2019 Season

Concert Orchestra In-State tour

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 – Times and locations TBA

Evelyn Steenbock Fall Concerts

Saturday, November 10, 2018, Mills Hall
11:30 pm Opus One & Sinfonietta
1:30 pm Harp Ensemble & Concert Orchestra
4:00 pm Percussion Ensemble & Philharmonia Orchestra

Friday, November 16, 2018, Middleton Performing Arts Center, Middleton
7:30 pm Youth Orchestra

WYSO Music Makers Fall Concert

Sunday, November 18, 2018 – Time and location TBA

Chamber Music Recitals

Saturday, December 8 and Saturday, December 15, 2018 – Times and locations TBA

Youth Orchestra Honors Recital

Friday, January 11, 2019

7:00 pm Oakwood Village West

Brass Choir Concert

Saturday, February 9, 2019, 2:30 pm, Mills Hall

Diane Ballweg Winterfest Concerts

Saturday, February 16, 2019, Mills Hall
4:00 pm Youth Orchestra

Sinfonietta In-State Tour

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 – Times and locations TBA

Opus One In-State Tour

Thursday, February 28, 2019 – Times and locations TBA

Diane Ballweg Winterfest Concerts

Saturday, March 2, 2019, Mills Hall
11:30 pm Opus One & Sinfonietta
1:30 pm Concert Orchestra
4:00 pm Philharmonia Orchestra & Harp Ensemble

Chamber Music Recitals

Saturday, March 16, 2019 and Saturday, March 23, 2019 – Times and locations TBA

Art of Note Gala

Saturday, March 30, 2019, Monona Terrace, Madison

6:00 pm Ensembles TBA

Percussion Extravaganza

Saturday, April 6, 2019, 1:30 pm, Mills Hall

Eugenie Mayer Bolz Family Spring Concerts

Saturday, May 4, 2019, Mills Hall
4:00 pm Youth Orchestra

Saturday, May 18, 2019, Mills Hall
1:00 pm Opus One & Sinfonietta
4:00 pm Harp Ensemble & Concert Orchestra
7:00 pm Percussion Ensemble & Philharmonia Orchestra

Brass Choir Concert

Saturday, May 11, 2019, 2:30 pm, Mills Hall

Side by Side Concert

Sunday, May 19, 2019, Overture Hall, Overture Center

4:30 pm Youth Orchestra with the Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra

WYSO Music Makers Spring Concert

Sunday, June 2, 2019 – Time and location TBA

Dates and times are subject to change. Call the WYSO office at (608) 263-3320 for up-to-date concert and ticket information. Unless otherwise indicated, all concerts are held on the UW-Madison campus:

Mills Concert Hall
Humanities Building
455 N. Park Street, Madison, WI

Unless otherwise indicated, concert tickets are $10 for adults, $5 for youth 18 and under, and are available at the door 45 minutes prior to each concert.

Support WYSO

Click to make a secure online donation.

Shop at Amazon.com

Help support WYSO programs when you shop Amazon.com!

Sign up for our Emails

To receive WYSO news and updates Sign up for our newsletter