Endowed Chair Program

There are many opportunities to support the Wisconsin Youth Symphony Orchestra, but an Endowed Chair carries with it a special significance. Whether the Endowed Chair gift bears your name, your family name, that of a friend or relative, or a group that has a special connection to the orchestra, the Endowed Chair becomes a permanent mark of recognition. Each Endowed Chair is titled according to the wishes of the donor and is so noted in all WYSO printed programs. Call WYSO Executive Director Bridget Fraser at (608) 263-3320, ext. 1 to learn more about the Endowed Chair program.

The chair may be named to recognize the donor(s), or be in honor or memory of another person (family member, friend, teacher, coach, or conductor). All Endowed Chair gifts will be placed with the WYSO Foundation, a companion 501 (c)(3) organization established in 1999 for the purpose of accepting and managing gifts and bequests for the benefit of WYSO.

Almost 52 years after first auditioning for the WYSO charter orchestra, Bruce Matthews continues to show his support for the organization. His lead gift in the Youth Orchestra Endowed Chair program, the Bruce Matthews Principal Horn Chair, ensures current and future WYSO students continue to receive high-quality orchestral training.

“We all want to make a difference and leave a legacy,” Bruce said. “My gift to the WYSO Endowed Chair program is a way for my money to work on behalf of future generations of students in perpetuity, and having my name associated with the principle horn chair will be part of my legacy as a charter member.”

WYSO is deeply grateful to the following supporters who have given lead gifts in the Endowed Chair program:

The John Frautschi Conductor Chair
The Susan Hoeft Vandewalle Concertmaster Chair
The Inhorn Family Principal Viola Chair
The Graham Fuguitt Principal Bass Chair
The John and Vicki Jenks Principal Percussion Chair
The Andrew George (1983-1985) Percussion Section Chair
The Marc and Marcia Fink Oboe Section Chair
The Bruce Matthews Principal Horn Chair
The Charlie Williams Horn Section Chair
The Neal Williams Bassoon Section Chair
The Andrée and John Valley Principal Second Violin Chair





Support WYSO

Click to make a secure online donation.

Shop AmazonSmile

Support WYSO programs when you shop AmazonSmile!

Stay In Touch

Sign up to receive our newsletter and/or emails on concerts and special events.